关于水下ROV。

水下遥控潜水器(ROV)是可潜水的机器人系统,用于由岸上的操作员或水中的潜水员观察大型水体的深度。


什么是水下机器人?


About_underwater_ROV..jpg

 

遥控潜水器的尺寸范围;它们可以小到一个篮球,大到一辆大型SUV。价格也相差很大。它们起价几千美元,最高可达数百万美元。水下机器人用于各种行业:搜索和救援、军事、娱乐和发现、水产养殖、海洋生物、石油、天然气、海上能源、航运、水下基础设施等。它们允许操作员捕捉照片和视频镜头,以检查和监控港口、港湾和船只,为管道检查带来创新,定位水下目标,并探索海洋、湖泊和河流的深度。


四类遥控潜水器

1.工作级水下机器人

工作级ROV用于潜水员通常无法到达的深度的海底勘探和检查。它们是潜水员的安全替代品,通常用于海上能源项目和深层考古调查。工作级ROV的典型深度范围为3000米(9800英尺)至6000米(19700英尺)。


2.轻型工作级水下机器人

轻型工作级水下机器人是中等深度至深度的理想选择;水下机器人从船上部署,代替潜水员进行勘探。它可以在检查过程中用于维修。可以添加大型扩展,如激光扫描仪或专门的检查设备和传感器。轻型工作级遥控潜水器的额定深度范围为1000米(3280英尺)到3000米(9800英尺)。


3.观察级水下机器人

观察级ROV体积小,用于勘探湖泊、河流和沿海水域。它们通常用于在潜水员在执行任务和进行检查时进入水中之前测试水的安全性。能够装备声纳和定制传感器,它们是多功能车辆。视型号而定,观察级遥控潜水器的额定深度通常在300米(984英尺)到1000米(3280英尺)之间。


4.微型或小型水下机器人

微型或迷你ROV是最小的一类,通常用于检查浅深度难以到达的区域,如管道系统和水下基础设施。微型和小型遥控潜水器的额定深度通常在100米(328英尺)到300米(984英尺)之间。

美国海军在20世纪60年代首次测试了遥控潜水器,以检索沉没的数据。1966年,海军的电缆控制水下回收器(CURV)成功回收了一枚在西班牙海岸失踪的原子弹。

1973年,“双鱼座”号是一艘著名的深海潜艇,在爱尔兰海岸附近沉没,它的船员被一辆遥控潜水器救起。在接下来的十年里,水下遥控潜水器成为各行各业的重要系统。

工作级遥控潜水器是先驱,今天仍在广泛使用。观察遥控潜水器是市场上最新的产品;然而,他们填补了空白,专门从事浅水观察和检查。

相关博客
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Visit our cookie policy to leamn more.
Reject Accept

About underwater ROV.

Underwater ROVs (Remotely Operated Vehicles) are submersible, robotic systems, used to observe the depths of large bodies of water by operators from shore, or by divers in the water.


WHAT IS AN UNDERWATER ROV?

About_underwater_ROV..jpg

 

ROVs range in size; they can be as small as a basketball to as big as a large SUV. The prices also vary greatly. They start at a few thousand dollars and can go up to millions of dollars. Underwater ROVs are used in a variety of industries: Search and Rescue, Military, Recreation and Discovery, Aquaculture, Marine Biology, Oil, Gas, Offshore Energy, Shipping, Submerged Infrastructure, and more. They allow operators to capture photo and video footage to inspect and monitor ports, harbours and vessels, bring innovation to pipe inspections, locate underwater targets and explore the depths of our oceans, lakes and rivers.

 

Four Classes of ROVs

1. Work Class ROV

A work class ROV is used for ocean floor exploration and inspections at depths that divers are often unable to reach. They act as a safe alternative to divers and are often used in offshore energy projects and deep archaeological investigations. The typical depth rating for a Work Class ROV ranges from 3,000 meters (9,800 feet) to 6,000 meters (19,700 feet).

 

2. Light Work Class ROV

A light work class ROV is ideal for moderate to deep depths; the ROV is deployed from ships in lieu of divers to explore. It can be used during inspections to make repairs. Large extensions, such as laser scanners or specialized inspection devices and sensors, can be added on. The depth rating for Light Work Class ROVs falls within the range of 1,000 meters (3,280 feet) to 3,000 meters (9,800 feet).

 

3. Observation Class ROV

An Observation Class ROV is small in size, used to explore lakes, rivers and coastal waters. They are often used to test water safety prior to a diver entering the water during missions and conducting inspections. Able to be equipped with sonar and custom sensors, they are versatile vehicles. The depth rating for Observation Class ROVs depending on the model, typically ranges from 300 meters (984 feet) to 1,000 meters (3,280 feet).

 

4. Micro or Mini ROV

The micro or mini ROV is the smallest class, often used to inspect hard to reach areas at shallow depths, such as pipe systems and submerged infrastructure. The depth rating for Micro and Mini class ROVs generally ranges from 100 meters (328 feet) to 300 meters (984 feet).

 

Remotely operated vehicles were first tested in the 1960's by the U.S. Navy to retrieve sunken data. In 1966, the Navy's Cable-controlled Underwater Recovery Vehicle (CURV) successfully recovered an atomic bomb that went missing off the coast of Spain.

 

In 1973, the crew from Pisces – a notable deep-sea submarine that sunk off the coast of Ireland - was saved by a remotely operated vehicle. Over the course of the following decade, underwater ROVs became a crucial system used in various industries.

 

Work class ROVs were the pioneers and are still being widely used today. Observation ROVs are the newest to the market; however, they have filled the gap, specializing in shallow water observation and inspections.

Related Blogs
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Visit our cookie policy to leamn more.
Reject Accept