光学柱面透镜

光学柱面透镜

圆柱光学透镜通常用于聚焦,凝聚或扩展入射光。圆柱形光学透镜具有一个圆柱形表面,从而使光聚焦在单个尺寸或轴上。它也可用于将激光二极管的输出扩展为对称光束。圆柱形光学透镜在技术上比球面或平面透镜更难制造,这就是为什么Ecoptik (也称为BRD光学) 使用最先进的抛光技术以及严格的镜片评估来制造每个镜片。


圆柱光学透镜通常是矩形,正方形或圆形,并且具有平凸或平凹设计。Ecoptik (也称为BRD光学) 的圆柱光学透镜将低楔形与高表面精度结合在一起。作为最好的光学元件制造商之一,我们使用三光聚焦测量和Zygo GPI干涉仪评估每个镜头的质量。所有Ecoptik镜片都可以使用无涂层或涂层,具有广泛的高耐用性,低损耗AR涂层,并且可以制造到20-10表面粗糙度。

光学柱面透镜的应用

圆柱光学透镜可以在单轴上会聚或发散光束。柱面透镜被用于许多行业和领域,例如光学计量,激光扫描,光谱学,激光二极管输出光束整形和光片照明显微成像。


  • 将准直光源形成线光源

    这是使用最广泛的柱面透镜。以平凹柱面透镜为例,它可以是一束准直的光,根据放大倍率扩展成线性光源。

  • 柱面透镜也用于散光。二极管输出光束的准直激光二极管的输出光束以不对称的形式发散,其准直工作更具挑战性。例如,对于具有发散角的二极管光源,如果仅使用标准球面透镜,则只能在单个方向上准直,发散或收敛将在另一个方向发生。使用柱面镜可以将问题分解为两个一维方向。通过组合两个正交的柱面镜,可以同时对两个方向进行准直。




光学柱面透镜常见问题

  • 球面透镜和柱面透镜有什么区别?

    球面透镜是从球体 (例如球) 中取出的透镜。其中,圆柱透镜是从滚筒表面取出的透镜。柱面透镜有一个与之相关的轴。球形和圆柱形的力量都可以通过生命不断变化。

  • 柱面透镜是做什么的?

    柱面透镜通常用于聚焦,凝聚或扩展入射光。圆柱透镜具有一个圆柱表面,使光聚焦在单个尺寸或轴上。它也可用于将激光二极管的输出扩展为对称光束。

  • 如何检测圆柱体的表面条纹?

    我们拥有zygo和专业的镜头气缸检查系统,并且可以提供全套检查报告。

  • 你能提供主要的处理方法吗?

    根据客户订单的数量和镜头指标的要求,选择合适的加工工艺。有经典加工方法和高抛光加工方法两种。

立即联系BRD光学
如果您正在寻找定制的光学产品。
BRD光学不仅是一种产品,更是一种信任和肯定。我们可以分享我们的技术和能力,使您的设计更加完美。
光学无处不在
寻找你的行业领域
光学元件可以是大型天文测量镜或小型光通信元件。它可能在探索宇宙的宇宙飞船中,也可能在深入海洋的探测器中,当然,它在我们的生活中。
关于ECOPTIK的新内容
在ECOPTIK (BRD Optical) 获得您想要的光学资源

Optical Cylindrical Lens

Optical Cylindrical Lens

A cylindrical optical lens is typically used to focus, condense or expand incoming light.  A cylindrical optical lens has one cylindrical surface, causing light to be focussed in a single dimension or axis.  It can also be used to expand the output of a laser diode into a symmetrical beam. Cylindrical optical lenses are technically more difficult to manufacture than spherical or flat lenses which is why BRD Optical uses state-of-the-art polishing techniques alongside stringent lens assessment to manufacture each lens.


A cylindrical optical lens is typically rectangular, square, or circular and of either a plano-convex or plano-concave design. BRD Optical's cylindrical optical lenses combine low wedge with high surface accuracy. As one of the best optical components manufacturers, we assess the quality of each individual lens using Trioptics centration measurement and a Zygo GPI interferometer.  All BRD Optical lenses are available both uncoated or coated with a broad range of high durability, low loss AR coatings, and can be manufactured to 20-10 surface roughness. 

Optical Cylindrical Lens Applications

Cylindrical optics lens can converge or diverge light beams in a single axis. Cylindrical lens is used in many industries and fields such as optical metrology, laser scanning, spectroscopy, laser diode output beam shaping, and light-sheet illumination microscopic imaging.


  • Form the collimated light source into a line light source

    This is the most widely used cylindrical lens. Taking a plano-concave cylindrical lens as an example, it can be a beam of collimated light that expands into a linear light source according to the magnification.

  • The cylindrical lens is also used for astigmatism. Collimation of diode output beam The output beam of the laser diode diverges in an asymmetrical form, and its collimation work is more challenging. For example, for a diode light source with a divergence angle, if only a standard spherical lens is used, it can only be collimated in a single direction, and divergence or convergence will occur in the other direction. Using cylindrical mirrors can decompose the problem into two one-dimensional directions. By combining two orthogonal cylindrical mirrors, the two directions can be collimated simultaneously.




Optical Cylindrical Lens FAQS

  • What Is Difference Between Spherical And Cylindrical Lens?

    Spherical lenses are lenses taken out from a sphere such as a ball. Where as, cylindrical lenses are lenses taken out from a surface of a cylinder like a tumbler. Cylindrical lenses have an axis associated with them. Both, spherical and cylindrical power can keep changing through life.

  • What Does A Cylindrical Lens Do?

    A cylindrical lens is typically used to focus, condense or expand incoming light. A cylindrical lens has one cylindrical surface, causing light to be focussed in a single dimension or axis. It can also be used to expand the output of a laser diode into a symmetrical beam.

  • How To Detect The Surface Fringe Of The Cylinder ?

    We have zygo and professional lens cylinder inspection system, and can provide a full set of inspection reports.

  • Can You Provide The Main Processing Methods?

    According to the quantity of the customer's order and the requirements of the lens index, the appropriate processing technology is selected. There are two types of classical processing methods and high-polishing processing methods.

Contact BRD Optical Right Now
If You Looking For Custom Optical Products.
BRD Optical provide not only a product, but also a trust and affirmation. We can share our technology and capabilities to make your design more perfect.
Optics Are Everywhere
Look For Areas Of Your Industry
Optical elements can be large astronomical survey mirrors or small optical communication elements.It could be in a spacecraft
exploring the universe, it could be in a probe going deep into the ocean, and of course, it's in our lives.
What Is New About ECOPTIK
Get Optical Resources You Want at ECOPTIK (BRD OPTICAL)