关于太阳总辐射

本文将帮助您了解总辐射测量仪的工作原理,从而为您的应用选择合适的总辐射测量仪。


About_Total_Solar_Radiation-1.png


什么是总辐射?

太阳发出的光的波长范围是0.15到4.0μm,称为太阳光谱。到达地球大气层的那部分太阳辐射称为总辐射,或短波辐射。总辐射包括直接和散射的太阳辐射,由水平安装的总辐射计测量。

万物靠太阳生长。一般来说,太阳辐射会影响地球上大部分事物的发展变化,所以在很多领域都需要测量太阳辐射。


为什么要测量总辐射?它是做什么的?

太阳总辐射测量的一些应用:

1.太阳能决定了太阳能电池板如何更有效地将太阳能转化为电能。

2.该公用事业可以预测能源的使用,如天然气和电力。

3.它可以研究和预测植物的生长或产量。

4.在农业中用作规划灌溉或预测植物用水量的参数。

5.用于天气预报


什么是总辐射表,它有什么作用?

总辐射计是一种传感器,它测量太阳光谱的一部分,并将接收到的太阳辐射转换成可测量的电信号。例如,CMP21总辐射计(Kipp & Zonen)测量波长范围为0.285至2.8μm的太阳辐射。总辐射计不测量长波辐射。而是使用长波辐射计(测量波长范围:4 ~ 100μm)。


About_Total_Solar_Radiation-2.png


总辐射计还必须考虑太阳辐射的角度,即入射角。例如,垂直于传感器接收到1000 w/ ㎡(即天顶角0°),测量结果为1000 w/㎡;然而,当从60°的天顶角接收1000 w/m2的辐射时,测量结果是500 w/m2。配有玻璃罩的总辐射表不需要像散来提供正确的余弦响应。


热电总辐射计

热电堆型总辐射计使用一系列热电偶来提供黑色吸收表面和参考之间的温差(μv/ w / ㎡)信号,参考可以是白色反射面板或传感器的内部底座。


太阳光谱是太阳发出的光的波长范围。蓝光、白光、黄光和红光各自具有不同的色温,因此具有不同的太阳光谱。


太阳输出波长范围从0.15到4.0μm。热电总辐射计可以吸收太阳辐射,因为其特殊的黑色吸收表面对大部分太阳光谱的响应均匀。传感元件通常封装在一层或两层特殊的玻璃圆顶中,这些玻璃圆顶将辐射均匀地传输到传感器,同时使其绝缘。


热电式总辐射表应用广泛,精度高。其黑色表面可均匀吸收0.285至2.800μm的太阳辐射(如CMP6总辐射计)。均匀的光谱响应允许热电总辐射计测量从地面、植被冠层或室内辐射反射的短波,以及向上和向下的短波辐射。


热电式总辐射计是太阳短波辐射传感器中测量精度最高的,但通常比光电式总辐射计贵得多。

About_Total_Solar_Radiation-3.jpg

相关博客
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Visit our cookie policy to leamn more.
Reject Accept

About Total Solar Radiation

This article will help you understand how the total radiation meter works, so that you can choose the right total radiation meter for your application.


About_Total_Solar_Radiation-1.png




What is total radiation?

The sun emits light in a wavelength range of 0.15 to 4.0μm, called the solar spectrum. The portion of the sun's radiation that reaches the Earth's atmosphere is called total radiation, or shortwave radiation. Total radiation includes direct and scattered solar radiation and is measured by a horizontally mounted total radiation meter.


Everything grows by the sun. Generally speaking, solar radiation will affect the development and changes of most things on the earth, so it is necessary to measure solar radiation in many fields.



Why measure total radiation? What does it do?

Some applications of total solar radiation measurement:


1. Solar power determines how solar panels can more efficiently convert the sun's energy into electricity.

2. The utility can predict the use of energy such as natural gas and electricity.

3. It can study and predict the growth or yield of plants.

4. Used in agriculture as a parameter for planning irrigation, or to predict how much water a plant will use.

5. For weather forecasting



What is the total radiation meter and what does it do?

A total radiometer is a sensor that measures a portion of the solar spectrum and converts the received solar radiation into measurable electrical signals. For example, the CMP21 Total Radiation meter (Kipp & Zonen) measures solar radiation at wavelengths ranging from 0.285 to 2.8μm. The total radiation meter does not measure long-wave radiation. Instead, the long-wave radiation meter (measuring wavelength range: 4 ~ 100μm) is used.


About_Total_Solar_Radiation-2.png


The total radiation meter must also take into account the Angle of the sun's radiation, known as the Angle of incidence. For example, perpendicular to the sensor received 1000 w/ ㎡ (i.e. zenith Angle 0°), the measurement result is 1000 w/ ㎡; However, when 1000 w/m2 of radiation is received from a zenith Angle of 60°, the measured result is 500 w/m2. No total radiant meter equipped with a glass cover requires an astigmatic to provide the correct cosine response.



Thermoelectric total radiation meter

The thermopile type total radiant meter uses a series of thermocouples to provide a signal of the temperature difference (μv/ w / ㎡) between the black absorbing surface and the reference, which can be a white reflective panel or the sensor's internal base.


The solar spectrum is the range of wavelengths of light emitted by the sun. Blue, white, yellow, and red light each have different color temperatures and therefore different solar spectra.


Solar output wavelength ranges from 0.15 to 4.0μm. The thermoelectric total radiant meter can absorb solar radiation because its special black absorbing surface responds evenly to most of the solar spectrum. The sensing element is usually enclosed in one or two layers of special optical glass dome that transmit radiation evenly to the sensor while insulating it.


The thermoelectric total radiant meter is widely used and accurate. Its black surface can uniformly absorb solar radiation from 0.285 to 2.800μm (e.g. CMP6 total radiant meter). The uniform spectral response allows the thermoelectric total radiometer to measure short-wave reflected from the ground, vegetation canopy or indoor radiation, and both upward and downward short-wave radiation.


Thermoelectric total radiant meter is the most accurate measurement of solar short-wave radiation sensor, but it is usually much more expensive than photoelectric total radiant meter.

About_Total_Solar_Radiation-3.jpg


Related Blogs
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Visit our cookie policy to leamn more.
Reject Accept